Questions à Amplive au sujet de ses remixes de Radiohead

Publié le par joe

Intrigué par Amplive et ses Rainydayz, des remixes de Rainbows de Radiohead (j'en parlais ici), j'ai soumis au DJ quelques questions, via son Myspace, voici ses réponses (un peu convenues à mon goût), reçues jeudi.

Why did you want to make remixes of Radiohead's "In Rainbows" ? I wanted to remix the album because I liked it to so much when I first listened to it.   I make music off of what I feel and the feeling I got off of some of those songs when I first heard them was so tight.

How long did it take you make them ?  Well, as a whole album, it took about a month to totally finish everything.  I recreated some of the songs with live instruments, thats what took the longest.

Can you explain why you needed the approval of Radiohead or their producer to release your work ? Did you have to sign any kind of contract with the company [Warner] ? Well, I needed Radioheads approval because they owned the original material that I was using.  

Do you think other DJ-producers can follow your example by remixing "famous" artists ? Well, Radiohead isnt the first artist I have remixed.  They are just the first artist that I remixed in this way, doing the remix first then clearing it.  I think you should always try to work with an artist directly in doing a remix.  It will always come out better.

What are your plans for the future ? Making your own album ? yes, i have a bunch of plans in the future.  I am working on the new Zion I album, The Take Over.  I am also working on a bunch of projects..one is the soul singer Codany Holiday, he sings on "15 Stepz" and the mighty K.Flay.  And yes, I will be make a bunch of solo projects...one being "Electrowonderland Vol. 2"..look out for it soon.  

In music, which artists are you main influences ?  I get influenced by everything..its soo much tight music out there and producers.  Its just what I feel.

Publié dans Sur écoute

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article